“It’s Bigger on the Inside” Bookish Adventures in Nashville

One of a dozen aisle's in Nashville's Bookman/Bookwoman shop

One of a dozen aisle’s in Nashville’s Bookman/Bookwoman shop

It has come to my attention that my excitement about my first post caused me to forget a big part of our trip in Nashville. We got to Nashville a couple of hours early so we could explore the Hillsboro Historic District. When we saw a sign for BOOKS we knew we would have to stop in to check it out. We figured it was just a local shop, but I was amazed once we stepped inside. Greeted with row after row. The entire space was wall to wall books, with over a dozen aisles and books in every nook, cranny, alcove, and various carts around the shop.

If any of you have ever seen Doctor Who you will get the reference in my title, but for those that don’t suffice it to say that this book store is a prime example of something not being what it appears to be. This store is called BookMan/BookWoman. If you are looking for a specific book be sure to ask for help, and if you just love to wander prepare to spend a couple hours exploring all the nooks and crannies. If you are anything like me you, the desire to check out a local bookstore is one that is rarely overcome, and if you find yourself in Nashville be sure to find your way to this store, you’ll be glad you did. If you have a favorite bookstore share it in the comments I’m always looking for more books. My “to-read” pile never gets any shorter, and as my friends like to point out I’m never going to stop buying books.

You can also check out their website for more information! http://www.bookmanbookwoman.com/

Be sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram @ bellelcollins

File this under "things that describe me"

File this under “things that describe me”

Leave a Reply

